Maritime Contact Information

DOT Operator (Personnel Locator)
(202) 366-4000

 Mailing Address

U.S. Department of Transportation
Maritime Administration
West Building
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590

Departments

1.     Media Inquiries & Publications
          •         (202)  366-5807

2.     Veteran Records or Awards for Merchant Marines
          •        Patricia Thomas (202) 366-2646
                   patricia.thomas@dot.gov

3.     Education, Training, Careers and Service Obligations
          •        (202) 493-0029
                   maritime.graduate@dot.gov

4.     United States Merchant Marine Academy
          •        (516) 773-5100
                   careerservices@usmma.edu

5.     Human Resources
          •        (202)-366-4141

6.     Marine Highway Program
          •        (202) 366-0951
                   mh@dot.gov

7.     Ports
          •        (202) 366-6639

8.     MARAD Command Center
          •        (202) 366-8211
              Opcentr1.MARAD@dot.gov

9.     Title XI
          •        Owen Doherty (202) 366-1883
                    owen.doherty@dot.gov

10.  Statistical Information
          •        Jonathan Hsieh (202) 366-0308
                   jonathan.hsieh@dot.gov

11.  Freedom of Information Act Service Center
          •        Toll Free: ( 800) 996-2723, then press “0”
          •        Regular Rate: (202) 366-2666
                   FOIA.MARAD@dot.gov

12.  Jones Act
          •        Michael Hokana (202)  366-0760
                   michael.hokana@dot.gov

13.  Cargo Preference
          •        Agriculture
                                      Michelle Reed (202)  366-5526
                                      michelle.reed@dot.gov

          •        Military
                                      Michael Hokana (202)  366-0760
                                      michael.hokana@dot.gov

          •        Civilian
                                     Jan Downing (202)  366-0783
                                     jan.downing@dot.gov

14.  If you want to locate a US Flag Carrier
          •        (202) 366-5851

Email

                   Questions about this web site: webmaster.marad@dot.gov