News, Events & Press Releases
U.S. Department of Transportation Approves $324.6 Million Title XI Loan Guarantee (Mon, 9/22/14) )
Honoring the Merchant Marine Heroes of the M/V CAPE RAY (Fri, 9/19/14) )
Portsmouth Vessel and Crew Receive Awards for Syrian Weapons Neutralization Mission (Fri, 9/19/14) )
Strong comeback earns Coast Guard Academy the 2014 Secretaries' Cup (Mon, 9/15/14) )
U.S. Department of Transportation Announces $10.8 Million TIGER 2014 Grant for Rehabilitation of Charleston’s Wando Welch Terminal (Fri, 9/12/14) )
DOT's TIGER is on the prowl, solving transportation challenges nationwide (Fri, 9/12/14) )
On 9/11, we remember the quick response of the transportation community (Thu, 9/11/14) )
MARAD Releases Liquefied Natural Gas Bunkering Study (Fri, 9/5/14) )
MARAD Shipbuilding Loan Guarantee Means Good Jobs, New Ships Built in the U.S. (Fri, 8/29/14) )
MARAD Releases Total Fuel Cycle Study for Natural Gas (Fri, 8/22/14) )
As exports rise, Maritime moves America (Wed, 8/20/14) )
Statement by Maritime Administrator Jaenichen on M/V CAPE RAY Support of International Mission to Neutralize Syrian Chemical Weapons and Agents (Mon, 8/18/14) )
Maritime Administration and the American Bureau of Shipping Sign Memorandum of Agreement (Fri, 8/1/14) )
Shipyard grants support jobs, freight, and the environment (Mon, 7/21/14) )
USMMA welcomes incoming Kings Point class of 2018 (Tue, 7/8/14) )
Cyber Security Training DVD Now Available to the Maritime Industry (Thu, 7/3/14) )
Maritime Administration Publishes A Policy on Voluntary Certification of Cruise Vessel Security and Safety Training (Fri, 6/27/14) )
U.S. Merchant Marine Academy celebrates 78th Commencement (Thu, 6/26/14) )
Online tool helps shipping companies analyze economic, environmental freight costs (Wed, 6/25/14) )
National Park Service to award $1.7 million in grants for maritime history education and preservation projects (Mon, 6/23/14) )
225 Merchant Marine and Military Officers Graduate From USMMA (Sat, 6/21/14) )
White House Releases the United States Counter Piracy and Maritime Security Action Plan (Fri, 6/20/14) )
On rechristening the T/V Kings Pointer (Tue, 6/17/14) )
U.S. Department of Transportation Attends Rechristening of USMMA’s Kings Pointer (Mon, 6/16/14) )
MARAD Announces Call for Projects for America’s Marine Highways (Fri, 6/13/14) )
MARAD works with NATO to strengthen maritime security (Fri, 6/13/14) )
Grants For Ferry Service Give Americans The Transportation Options They Need (Mon, 6/9/14) )
Military To Maritime: connecting veterans to opportunity (Thu, 6/5/14) )
New Mallory Pier anchors revitalized U.S. Merchant Marine Academy waterfront (Mon, 6/2/14) )
Honoring the courage, sacrifice, valor of the U.S. Merchant Marine on Memorial Day (Tue, 5/27/14) )
National Maritime Day honors U.S. Merchant Marine (Thu, 5/22/14) )
Maritime Administration Announces Office Realignments (Wed, 5/14/14) )
Why We Need to Invest in Our Ports Infrastructure, in 90 Seconds (Wed, 5/14/14) )
TIGER grant fuels Public-Private Partnership at the Port of Jacksonville (Tue, 5/13/14) )
It's time to GROW AMERICA (Tue, 4/29/14) )
Register Now for Maritime Day at DOT (Mon, 4/28/14) )
StrongPorts Website (Thu, 5/8/14) )
MARAD Celebrates Groundbreaking for Final Stage of $50 Million Port of Guam Expansion Project (Mon, 4/14/14) )
MARAD Study Shows Renewable Diesel Fuel Reduces Emissions without Impacting Engine Performance (Fri, 3/28/14) )
Public Notice of Rescheduled MTSNAC Meeting (Thu, 3/27/14) )
Second National Maritime Strategy Symposium (Fri, 3/21/14) )
USMMA Alum leads NY National Guard company in Afghanistan (Wed, 3/19/14) )
President Obama and Secretary Foxx Announce $600 Million Sixth Round Tiger Funding (Wed, 2/26/14) )
Maritime Administration helping green the Port of Honolulu (Tue, 2/25/14) )
MARAD Requesting Comment on Title XI Evaluation Criteria (Fri, 2/21/14) )
The Future of America's Ports, the Future of American Freight (Fri, 2/14/14) )
Public Notice of MTSNAC Meeting Cancellation (Wed, 2/12/14) )
Taking the National Maritime Strategy to the Great Lakes (Thu, 2/6/14) )
Ship recycling helps support America's maritime academies (Wed, 2/5/14) )
Our Nation's ports, America's Opportunity Multipliers (Fri, 1/31/14) )
National Maritime Symposium a good first step (Fri, 1/17/14) )
Maritime Administration Kicks-Off First National Maritime Strategy Symposium (Tue, 1/14/14) )
2013 DOT Year in Review: MARAD puts its muscle behind freight (Fri, 1/3/14) )
2013 DOT Year in Review: Cargo flows on Saint Lawrence Seaway (Tue, 12/31/13) )
SLSDC Deputy Administrator Middlebrook Recognized (Thu, 12/19/13) )
USMMA Faculty, Staff Earn Maritime Administration Awards (Wed, 12/18/13) )
Panama Canal Expansion – The Future of Maritime Commerce (Wed, 12/4/13) )
U.S. Department of Transportation Releases Study on Impacts of Panama Canal Expansion (Mon, 11/25/13) )
FHWA solicits comments on Primary Freight Network (Tue, 11/19/13) )
Maritime Administration Announces $1.4 Million for Two LNG Projects (Thu, 11/7/13) )
U.S. Department of Transportation Marks the Opening of California Green Trade Corridor (Fri, 11/1/13) )
National Maritime Strategy Symposium (Fri, 10/25/13) )
Maritime Industry Charges into the Future (Fri, 9/27/13) )
Women on the Water Conference 2013 (Thu, 9/26/13) )
Maritime Administration supports U.S. Defense efforts (Tue, 9/24/13) )
Secretary Foxx Designates Two New Marine Highways. (Fri, 9/13/13) )
U.S. Department of Transportation Announces $10 Million TIGER 2013 Grant for Duluth Intermodal Project (Thu, 9/5/13) )
U.S. Transportation Secretary Foxx Announces $474 Million for 52 TIGER 2013 Projects in 37 States (Thu, 9/5/13) )
Linking River, Rails and Roads at America’s Central Port (Mon, 8/19/13) )
US Arctic Marine Transportation System:Overview and Priorities for Action (Mon, 8/5/13) )
President Obama tours the Port of Jacksonville (Fri, 7/26/13) )
Small Shipyard Grants pay outsized dividends in jobs, economic strength (Wed, 7/24/13) )
U.S. Maritime Administration Announces $9.46 Million in Support of Shipyards Nationwide (Wed, 7/24/13) )
Secretary LaHood Designates New Marine Highway in Texas (Fri, 6/28/13) )
Rhode Island on the Forefront of National Freight Network  (Mon, 6/24/13) )
Nation’s Shipyards Support $36 Billion in Gross Domestic Product (Mon, 6/24/13) )
Military Sealift Command debuts new public website (Fri, 6/21/13) )
MARAD Unveils Virtual Tour of USNS Comet (Fri, 6/7/13) )
New USMMA Advisory Board members will help steer a course to excellence (Tue, 6/4/13) )
Wreath Laying At WWII Memorial To Honor Fallen Soldiers (Mon, 5/27/13) )
On Memorial Day, honoring the service of merchant mariners (Mon, 5/27/13) )
Maritime Administration Seeks Comments on Certification of Cruise Vessel Security and Safety Training Providers (Fri, 5/24/13) )
U.S. Transportation Secretary LaHood Awards $10.9 Million to West Memphis, Ark. for Rail Improvements to the Multimodal Logistics Park (Wed, 5/22/13) )
Presidential Proclamation --National Maritime Day, 2013 (Wed, 5/22/13) )
MARAD Small Shipyard Grants mean a lot to Steve Williams and many others (Thu, 5/16/13) )
Small shipyard grants generate big economic ripples (Mon, 5/6/13) )
National Strategy for the Arctic Region seeks maritime security, sustainability (Fri, 5/3/13) )
Deputy Maritime Administrator Tours Port of New Orleans, Site of Upcoming TIGER Project (Thu, 5/2/13) )
 Maritime shipping; relatively green, and getting greener (Mon, 4/22/13) )
Maritime shipping; relatively green, and getting greener! (Tue, 4/23/13) )
DOT Federal Funds Available for Small U.S. Shipyards (Thu, 3/28/13) )
California's Green Port Gateway project will create jobs, boost U.S. exports (Thu, 3/28/13) )

See More News »
news_bkgd_bottom_cap.gif
Cargo HeaderCargo
Maritime WorkforceMaritime Workforce & Education
Maritime MattersMaritime Matters
OperationalOperational Solutions
IntermodalPorts & Intermodal Infrastructure
DataData & Statistics
ShipyardShipbuilding
VesselsVessels
top

USMMA
ContactUS
Signup